Who we are

Managers are a key part of companies, as well as of the economy as a whole. They are involved in all types of technological, economic, industrial and social changes. The F.E.C.E.C. is a professional, European federation, which is part of the C.E.C. (European Federation of Managers). The F.E.C.E.C’s aim is to study and represent, on a European and international level, the moral, professional, economic and social interest of managers in the financial sector, including banking and credit companies. Trade unions from several countries, such as Belgium, France, Poland, Italy, Portugal and Spain are already members of the F.E.C.E.C.

Read more

Agenda

May 21 or June 4, 2021 for the Spring Steering Committee and October 22 or November 4, 2021 for the Fall Steering Committee

F.E.C.E.C’s Philosophy

Philosophie Image

“Green finance” is a concept that defines the financial actions and operations that promote energy transition and the fight against global warming.

Finance has a major role in allocating resources in the economy. However, traditional finance directs savings towards the most profitable projects, without taking into account the environmental aspects of the investments made. Green finance, on the other hand, finances projects that do not harm the environment or allow the development of a sustainable economy.

A Social Europe
This means going beyond the single market as the sole objective of European construction and promoting real social dialogue in Europe and within European banking institutions. Economic or health crises cannot be used as a pretext for unilateral decisions by governments or employers, particularly in areas that concern trade union organizations. That would even be a serious mistake. Countries with a strong social dialogue are best capable to deal with crises.

A strong European banking sector

A Europe that must defend its banking sector, an activity that is so strategic. This starts with a level playing field with non-EU banks and a certain stability in regulatory frameworks.
Europe must promote a strong banking Europe at the service of its citizens, be they entrepreneurs or employees, a banking industry at the service of its economy and equal to the challenges it faces.
Here the banks have a great responsibility through training in digital technology, Artificial Intelligence, the green economy, data analysis, all these new technologies and new markets to master and conquer, in the service of growth, employment, happy employees who find meaning in their work and who can project themselves into it.

Follow us

A question

Qui sommes-nous ?

Les cadres constituent un groupe clé dans les entreprises ainsi que dans l’économie.
Ils sont impliqués dans les changements technologiques, économiques, industriels et sociaux.
La F.E.C.E.C. est une fédération professionnelle européenne, membre de la C.E.C. (Confédération Européenne des Cadres). Elle se donne pour objet l’étude et la représentation européenne et internationale des intérêts moraux, professionnels, économiques et sociaux des cadres de banques, du crédit et toute institution financière.
Des syndicats de plusieurs pays sont déjà membres de la F.E.C.E.C. : Pologne, Belgique, Espagne, France, Italie et le Portugal.

En savoir plus

Agenda

Prochains comités directeurs : le 21 mai ou 4 juin 2021 pour le Comité Directeur de Printemps et 22 octobre ou 4 novembre 2021 pour celui de l’automne

"Philosophie" de la F.E.C.E.C.

Philosophie Image

La « finance verte » est une notion qui définit les actions et opérations financières qui favorisent la transition énergétique et la lutte contre le réchauffement climatique.

La finance a un rôle majeur d’allocation des ressources dans l’économie. Seulement, la finance traditionnelle dirige l’épargne vers les projets les plus rentables, sans prendre en compte les aspects environnementaux des investissements effectués. La finance verte, quant à elle, finance des projets ne portant pas atteinte à l’environnement, ou permettant le développement d’une économie durable.

Une Europe Sociale
Cela passe par le dépassement du marché unique comme seul objectif à la construction européenne et par la promotion d’un vrai dialogue social en Europe et au sein des Etablissements bancaires Européens. Les crises économiques ou sanitaires ne peuvent servir de prétexte à des décisions unilatérales de la part des gouvernements ou des employeurs, particulièrement dans les champs qui concernent les organisations syndicales. Ce serait même une grave erreur. Les pays où le dialogue social est fort sont les plus aptes à affronter les crises.

Un secteur bancaire européen fort
Une Europe qui doit défendre son secteur bancaire, activité ô combien stratégique. Cela commence par des règles du jeu et des conditions de concurrence équitables avec les banques hors UE et une certaine stabilité des encadrements réglementaires.
L’Europe doit promouvoir une Europe bancaire forte au service des citoyens qu’ils soient entrepreneurs ou salariés, une industrie bancaire au service de son économie et à la hauteur des défis à relever.
Ici les Banques ont une grande responsabilité au travers de la formation dans le digital, l’Intelligence Artificielle, l’économie verte, l’analyse de données, toutes ces nouvelles technologies et ces nouveaux marchés à maîtriser et conquérir, au service de la croissance, de l’emploi, de collaborateurs heureux, qui trouvent du sens à leur travail et qui peuvent s’y projeter.

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Une question ?